What will it take to reach gender parity in political participation in a post-COVID-19 world?

Events

 Back

What will it take to reach gender parity in political participation in a post-COVID-19 world?

UNW IPU
Date: 
Tuesday, March 23, 2021 - 01:00
Where: 

Online

IPU – UN Women Annual Parliamentary Meeting (CSW65)

Part (a) will take place from 13:00 to 15:00 CET (8:00 to 10:00 ET) / Part (b) will take place from 16:00 to 18:00 CET (11:00 to 13:00 ET)

Bringing together parliamentarians from all around the world and building on the urgency for concrete powerful actions to maintain the focus on parity in political participation, IPU and UN Women will organize the annual Parliamentary Meeting on the occasion of the Commission on the Status of Women (CSW) in March 2021 on the theme “What will it take to reach parity in political participation in a post-Covid-19 world?”. The theme of the Parliamentary Meeting is in line with the priority theme of the 2021 65th CSW on Women's full and effective participation and decision-making in public life, as well as the elimination of violence, for achieving gender equality and the empowerment of all women and girls. The Meeting will provide an opportunity to contribute to the CSW’s debates from a parliamentary perspective.

Source: IPU

Category: 
Partner: 
Inter-Parliamentary Union
UN Women