Events

Georgetown Institute For Women, Peace and Security
Apr 22
Advancing Women’s Leadership in Politics and Peacebuilding
Women play major roles as decision-makers and leaders advancing peace and prosperity around the world. Yet progress on women’s political representation has been slow and uneven. Only 22 countries...
Event flyer
Apr 15
Our Shared Island: Women's voices in peacebuilding
The Women's Parliamentary caucus is hosting an online event to mark the 23rd anniversary of the Good Friday Agreement.Our Shared Island: Women's voices in peacebuilding will bring together the...
UN Women
Mar 29
Generation Equality Forum
The Generation Equality Forum will kick off in Mexico City 29-31 March 2021, hosted by the Government of Mexico.With civil society at its core, the Generation Equality Forum in Mexico will reinforce...
UNW IPU
Mar 24
“We Have Your Back” - Breaking the cycle from online harassment to threats to violence against women and girl leaders
CSW65 side event15:30 - 17:00 CET (10:30 - 12:00 ET)CSW65 side event on ideas to break the impact of online violence, including harassment and threats against women and girl leaders. ...
UNDP side event
Mar 23
Women Parliamentarians as peacebuilders: displacing hate speech with the discourse of respect
Experience during the pandemic confirms that the deployment by political actors of hate speech in the digital space exponentially promotes real-time political violence, particularly in countries with...
CSW  side event
Mar 23
Gender Justice & The Law Implications of inequality before the law for full and effective participation and decision-making in public life, as well as the elimination of violence
This side event during CSW65 would build on the 2020 annual meeting of the Governmental Subcommittee on Gender Equality and the Sustainable Development Goals. The objective of the session would be to...
UNW IPU
Mar 23
What will it take to reach gender parity in political participation in a post-COVID-19 world?
IPU – UN Women Annual Parliamentary Meeting (CSW65)Part (a) will take place from 13:00 to 15:00 CET (8:00 to 10:00 ET) / Part (b) will take place from 16:00 to 18:00 CET (11:00 to 13:00 ET)Bringing...
International IDEA
Mar 18
CSW65 Side Event: Women’s Political Participation in Africa
International IDEA will be hosting a CSW65 side event under the ambit of the CSW gathering entitled Women’s Political Participation in Africa: Old Barriers, New Frontiers. This global event will...
ODIHR flyer
Mar 17
Violence Against Women in Politics: Experiences and Ways Forward for Women Leaders
This high-level Side Event to the 65th Meeting of the UN Commission on the Status of Women (CSW65) will provide a platform for women politicians and leaders to discuss their experiences with...