Our Interviews

November 28, 2023
Saratsanun Unnopporn, Member of Parliament, Thailand
Saratsanun Unnopporn serves as a Parliament member in Thailand, affiliated with the Pheu Thai Party (PTP). Fluent in English, she holds an M.A. in International Relations from South Korea. Video taken by the iKnow Politics Team during the 145th Inter-parliamentary Union’s Assembly in Kigali, Rwanda...
November 13, 2023
Veena Kumar Bhatnagar, Member of Parliament, Fiji
Veena Kumar Bhatnagar is a Fijian politician who served as a member of the Parliament of Fiji from 2014 to 2022. She served as the Assistant Minister for Women, Children and Poverty Alleviation. She is a member of the FijiFirst party. Video taken by the iKnow Politics Team during the 145th Inter-...
August 24, 2023
Dawn Hastings-Williams, Member of the National Assembly, Guyana
Dawn Hastings-Williams is a prominent political figure from Guyana. With a tenure in the National Assembly dating back to 2011, she has held key roles in various governmental positions. Notably, she has served as Minister within the Ministry of Communities from 2015 to 2017, Minister of Public...
July 10, 2023
Fatima Payman, Senator, Australia
Fatima Payman is a politician of Afghan descent who was born in Australia and currently serves as a Senator in the Australian Senate following the 2022 federal election. Affiliated with the Labor Party, she was officially elected to represent Western Australia in the Senate on June 20, 2022,...
June 15, 2023
Murangwa Ndangiza Hadija, Senator, Rwanda
Hadija Ndangiza Murangwa is a Rwandan Senator of the Ideal Democratic Party (PDI). She was a consultant in charge of strategy and institutional stability at the Institute of Certified Public Accountants of Rwanda (ICPAR). She is a senator in the Third legislature of the Rwandan Senate appointed by...
Catherine Zainab Tarawally
May 24, 2023
Catherine Zainab Tarawally , Member of Parliament, Sierra Leone
Hon Catherine Zainab Tarawally is a journalist by profession. A member of the opposition party the All people’s Congress Party (APC), she won a seat in Parliament in 2018, representing constituency 037 Kambia District in the Northern Region. She is Deputy Chair of the Parliamentary Human Rights...
Rebbeca Yei Kamara
April 17, 2023
Rebbeca Yei Kamara, Member of Parliament, Sierra Leone
Hon Rebecca Yei Kamara was a teenage mother who later became a social worker with a BA in Community Development Studies. She is the first woman to become a Parliamentarian in her District, and is among the few women that were appointed as Deputy Chairperson for the lands and environment committee...
Isata Bussoh Kabia
February 27, 2023
Isata Bussoh Kabia, Former Minister and Member of Parliament, Sierra Leone
Hon Isata Bussoh Kabia is a former Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation in Sierra Leone. She served as a Member of Parliament representing All People’s Congress (the ruling party at the time) for the Port Loko District where she won 89.54% of the votes during the 2012...
Bernadette Lahai
February 8, 2023
Dr. Bernadette Lahai, Former Member of Parliament, Sierra Leone
Hon Dr Bernadette Lahai is Agriculturist by profession. In the 2002 general elections, she was elected to the Sierra Leone House of Parliament under the Sierra Leone People’s Party. She won re-election in the 2007 and in the 2012 Parliamentary elections, with 69.15%. Dr. Bernadette Lahai was the...